Senate screens Buhari's nominees for ICPC(Photos)


The Senate Committee on Anti-corruption and Financial Crimes, has screened nominees of President Muhammadu Buhari for chairmanship and members of the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).They are;
1. Prof. Bolaji Awasanoye chair - (Chairman) Ondo State,
2. Dr. Grace N. Chinda - (member) Delta State
3. Okolo Titus M. -  (member) Enugu State
4. Bar. Abiora Iqwedebia - (member) Anambra State
5. Mrs. Olubukola Balogun - Lagos State
6. Justice Adamu Bello - Katsina State
7. Hannatu Muhammad - Jigawa State
8. Abdullahi Maikanu Saidu - Niger State
9. Yahaya Umah Daudu - Nasarawa state.

Presenting the nominees before the Senate Committee, the Presidential Liaison to the National Assembly, Senator Ita Enang, appreciated the committee for the strong charges given to the nominees and the commitment and adherence tenancy exhibited by them.
He informed the Senate committee that President Buhari is doing a great job by going through all the lengths of the country to choose Nigerians of scrupulous character to work for the interest and progress of the country.

The Chairman of the committee, Senator Chukudi Utazi had earlier warned the nominees against exhibiting attributes that could demean the credibility, value and prestige of the institution so appointed to operate on. He admonished them on the job ahead, saying members of the commission should draw inspiration from the experiences of some members.
The nominees passed through thorough screening and cross examination by members of the committee.
Justice Adamu Bello who responded on behalf of other members promised to abide by the charge and carry out their work as stipulated by the Act.
Nominees are selected from geographical space of the country.


Comment Form is loading comments...
-- Composite Start -->